Apply for PG in Mass Media
Apply for eMBA

PGDM (e-Business) Entrance Result 2018
Entrance Result 2018
MET Institute of Mass Media
Entrance Result 2018
Part Time Exec MBA
MRV: Online Fee Payment
Attend Free
AS & A Level Orientation
Alumni Login
Placement Brochures
MET Nashik
MET Utsav Ringtone
Download Jingle
Institutes Corporate Training
Awards & Accolades

MET Institute of Management and MET Asian Management Development Centre

MET Institute of Mass Media

MET Institute of Computer Science

MET Institute of Pharmacy

MET Institute of Information Technology

MET at the Top

MET Institute of Management and MET Asian Management Development Centre

Three sharp METizens from the eMBA (Insurance) programme will leave for on an 'all expense paid' trip to London. more>>>

Insured for life

Research Grant from Mumbai University

MET’s New Conquerers

One team | Two Awards

Four prizes at Mesmerize 2007

Management students from the eMBA programme won four prizes at Mesmerize 2007, a Management Fest organised by Pillai’s Institute of Management.

Business Quiz:
Denny Thayil
Nitesh Doshi

Ad Mania:
Christoi Melite
Dipti Yeole
Denny Thayil

Brand Rejuvenation:
Garima Sharma
Christoi Melite
Avishek Goel

Christoi Melite
Avishek Goel

Best Summer Project
Minal Narsinghani, eMBA student from MET Asian Management Development Centre was awarded Nicholas Piramal Chairman's Rolling Trophy for the Best Project - 1st Runner Up. This award acknowledges her extraordinary business acumen in translating theoretical knowledge into practical use with complete ingenuity and enthusiasm.

Passing percentage is 100% for the MMS, MMM, MFM

MET student won the prestigious international Mobius Award for creative excellence

MET eCell amongst top 5
MET triumphed over 25 top institutes at the NEN eCell Microsite Contest 2006 more>>>

Winners of All-India Case Study Competition - Acumen 2006
Minal Manek - MMS – III (Marketing)
Vednarayan Sirdeshpande - MMS – III (Marketing)
Manish Pardasani MMS III (Marketing) more>>>

Samsika Best Marketing Student Award
Shipra Chichankar
Harish Rijhsinghani
Instituted by: Samsika Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
Topic: Marketing Excellence

Samsika Award for Marketing Excellence in Academics
Instituted by: Samsika Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
Topic: Academic Excellence

1st Prize - JAM (Elocution and Lateral Thinking)
Event: Simerations 2004
Organised by: Sydenham Institute of Management Studies

2nd Prize - Personality Contest
Event: Simerations 2004
Organised by: Sydenham Institute of Management Studies

2nd Runnerup - Ad Mania
Event: Synergy 2005
Organised by: St Francis Institution of Management Research

1st Runnerup - Crossfire Debate
Event: Mesmerize 2005
Organised by: Pillai's Institute of Management

2nd Runnerup -Extempore
Event: Chanakya 2004
Organised by: Fr. Agnel Business School

2nd Runnerup - Mastermind
Event: Mesmerize 2005
Organised by: Pillai's Institute of Management

Winners - General Knowledge
Event: The Challenge
Organised by: CNBC TV18

4th in India - Wealth Management
Event: Mudrank
Organised by: SIES Institute of Management


MET Institute of Mass Media

MET’s Sharp Shooters

Student film screened at the International Cape Town festival. more>>>

National appreciation for paper on Digital Intermediate. more>>>

MET Institute of Computer Science

MET's New Conquerers

Dr. Sunita Mahajan MET's crowning glory

MET's Tech Genius

University Topper, 2nd ranker and distinction holders at University of Mumbai more>>
Over the last few years, MET ICS has produced university toppers like Khyati Shah, 2nd rankers lik Archana Jadhwani and several distinction holders.

MET Alumni does us proud
Gauri Kulkarni from MCA 2001-2004 is an expert on the panel of Microsoft Tech Ed 2006

Tarash '06 @ Late Bhau Saheb Hiray Smarnika Samiti Trust's - MCA
At Hiray college, four of our MCA students excelled in Computer Networking competition at Tarash '06.

MET ICS students put on display a wonderful performance at SIESCOMS annual technology based festival - PIXELS. Siddique Welder won the Design-a-Component event with his artistic flair and interesting design of a computer component.

Sagacity 2005 @ Vivekanand's Education Society
At the Sagacity, Shyam Bhavsar bagged the first prize in V.B. and Khyati Desai and Amit Dhamale won the 2nd prize in Bugging and Debugging. Bhushan Kini stood first in Ad Design and 3rd in Mobile Design. MET ICS ranked 2nd amongst all the participant colleges. It may be recalled that at Sagacity 2004, Siddique Welder and Ninad Deshpande won the Web Designing event while Khyati Desai and Amit Dhamale won the Debugging event.

Pulse 2004 @ VJTI
MET ICS students shone brightly at VJTI's annual technology based festival 'Pulse 2004'. Dhiren Sarup topped the System Design Event, while Deepal Udeshi and Siddique Welder impressed all in the Web Design event respectively. Mandar Bhambure impressed everyone with his skills in C programming. LAN Gaming was dominated by our gamers Dominic Parker, Sudhir Mantha, Bharat, Seemant Kaul and Abhijeet Shidore.


MET Institute of Pharmacy

Lumiere 2008

New Frontiers in Pharma Industry

Academic year 2007

Academic year 2006-2007 more>>>

  • 13 distinctions at Final year B Pharm
  • 15 distinctions at T Y B Pharm
  • Akshata Shetty - University topper for T Y B Pharm
  • Mihir Shah - University topper for FY B Pharm

One more victory
D Pharm students won the first prize at Pharma Quest A state-level Pharma Quiz Competition for D Pharm Students. Pharma Quest was organised by Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education (MSBTE) students of MET Institute of Medical Sciences ably assisted MSBTE to organise the event.

SY D Pharm wins Second Prize at State-level paper presentation

Rx 2007: Our achievements
Winners Fashion Show Trophy
Runners-up Best College Trophy
Runners-up Cultural Trophy
Runners-up Group Dance Trophy
2nd Runners-up At Sports

Victory @ Rx Festival

Rx 2006


MET Institute of Information Technology

MET IIT's DACA alumnus shines at Best of British Animation


MET at the top!

Mumbai University 2006 results

Institute of Management


100% result

Institute of Pharmacy more>>


FY B Pharm, TY B Pharm

28 distinctions

TY B Pharm, Final year B Pharm

Institute of Computer Science more>>

2 nd rank


14 distinctions


National Honour

Hail Women's Power
Home Jobs@MET Contact Us Sitemap Privacy Policy wap.met.edu
©Mumbai Educational Trust, All rights reserved Last Modified Date: Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Best Viewed in IE 5.5 or later with resolution of 1024 x 768