Apply for PG in Mass Media
Apply for eMBA

Entrance Result 2018
MET Institute of Mass Media
Entrance Result 2018
Part Time Exec MBA
Apply for MMS: Admission Against Cancellation and Vacant Seats (if any)
MRV: Online Fee Payment
Attend Free
AS & A Level Orientation
Alumni Login
Placement Brochures
MET Nashik
MET Utsav Ringtone
Download Jingle
Institutes Corporate Training

AIMA – 39th National Competition for Young Managers - 2013

The Western Regional Round of the flagship event of All India Management Association (AIMA) ‘National Competition for Young Managers (NCYM) was held on 26th and 27th July, 2013 at MET, Mumbai. The theme for the competition was “Inspired Leadership for Turbulent Times and the Power of Youth”. BMA co-ordinated the event while MET was the Venue Host and Academic Partner.

The Guest of Honor for the Inaugural function was Mr Siddharth Tuli, Vice-President and Head HR, Hydrocarbon in Larsen & Toubro Limited. Dr. Page gave the Host remarks, Mr. Sarangapani, Executive Director, BMA spelled out the rules to the delegates The jury members included Prof N.S. Rajan (Chairman of Jury), Mr. Ranjeev Manrao, Mr. Ashish Tambe, Prof. Lakshmi Mohan, Ms Anupriya Nayyar. The Chief Guest invited for the Valedictory function was Mr. Yogi Sriram, Senior Vice-President Corporate HR, Larsen & Toubro and Dr. Tandon, gave the Vote of Thanks.

126 participants from across the country represented their companies such as Aditya Birla Group, Bosch Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Corporation ltd., TATA Powers ltd., Atul Ltd, Apollo Tyres etc., to name a few. The participants presented in a time limit of 15mins, following a 15mins Q&A from the jury. They showcased various case studies on how turbulent times have been tackled by inspired youth. We came across various interesting concepts and presentation techniques during the two days of presentations.

At the end of the second day the top 6 teams were awarded with trophies and winning certificates, although only the top 2 out of 42 teams proceeded to the next round to be held in Delhi. The Winners were declared at the end of the second day during the Valedictory function. The team which stood first was Robert Bosch Engineering represented by Mr. Adarsh Kudupu, Ms Cresilla Lobo and Mr Rohit Chaudhary. The second team to be selected for the next round was Bosch Limited, Jaipur represented by Mr. Piyush Hazare, Mr. Peeyush Uttav and Mr. Pawan Kumar.

The participants were given participation certificates and the winners were awarded with trophies and winning certificates at the hands of Shri Pankaj Bhujbal, Trustee, Mumbai Educational Trust. MET also felicitated the Jury and the winners with a Memento from MET League of Colleges.

The event was meticulously managed by the BMA- Bombay Management Association and the Student volunteers from MET Institute of Management (MMS) which was much appreciated by the Jury.


Home Jobs@MET Contact Us Sitemap Privacy Policy wap.met.edu
©Mumbai Educational Trust, All rights reserved Last Modified Date: Friday, June 22, 2018 Best Viewed in IE 5.5 or later with resolution of 1024 x 768